Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Accademia Teatro Dimitri – Master: Jit Dastidar

Jit Dastidar - Dr Sick

Accademia Teatro Dimitri – Master

Jit Dastidar “Dr Sick”

Lavoro di diploma Master.


It’s 2021. Billions of people have instant access to information. It has become easier to attain it, create it and share it. It has also become easier for others to take it from you. What happens when one loses their way in the maze of such a reality?

In this Contemporary Devised Theatre Performance, a student from the Master of Arts in Theatre programme from Accademia Dimitri finds himself caught in the centre of the whirlpool that is the modern media landscape. This Bangladeshi theatre artist equips himself farcically with the innovative techniques of mass media manipulation and playfully wrestles against the insidious sides of this manipulation with dark humour.

Charlie Chaplin have once said: “We must laugh in the face of our helplessness against the forces of nature — or go insane.” Facing the force majeure, this performer use his last power to live in truth by telling lies on stage.

This project is birthed from the international collaboration of artists across various disciplines from Switzerland, Singapore, Italy, Hong Kong, Germany, Thailand, Scotland, Taiwan, Austria, France and of course, Bangladesh. The intercultural approach to this artistic creation makes this Master project a must-watch in Teatro Dimitri.

accademiadimitri.ch/

Ticket prices: standard CHF 10.–, reduced CHF 5.-

November 26 2021

Details

Date: November 26
Time: 20:30

Venue

Teatro Grande

Caraa du Teatro Dimitri 1
Verscio, Ticino 6653 Switzerland

Phone:

+41 (0) 58 666 67 85

Lade Veranstaltungen
  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

Accademia Teatro Dimitri – Master: Jit Dastidar

Jit Dastidar - Dr Sick

Accademia Teatro Dimitri – Master

Jit Dastidar „Dr Sick“

Masterabschlussarbeit.


Das Jahr 2021. Millionen Menschen können sofort auf Informationen zugreifen. Es ist einfacher geworden, an Informationen zu gelangen, sie zu erstellen und sie zu teilen. Es ist auch einfacher geworden, sie von uns wegzunehmen. Was geschieht, wenn jemand sich im Labyrinth dieser Tatsachen verirrt?

In diesem zeitgenössischen, kooperativen Theaterstück, steckt ein Student des Master of Arts in Theatre der Accademia Dimitri in der Mitte des Strudels der modernen Medienlandschaft. Auf einer grotesken Weise, benutzt dieser Theaterkünstler aus Bangladesch die innovativen Techniken der Manipulation der Medien und kämpft spielerisch gegen die heimtückischen Seiten dieser Manipulation mit dunklem Humor.

Charlie Chaplin hatte mal gesagt: «Wir sollten im Angesicht unserer Machtlosigkeit vor der Kraft der Natur lachen – oder durchdrehen.» Um dieser höheren Gewalt entgegen zu wirken, benutzt der Darsteller seine letzte Macht, um aufrichtig zu leben, in dem er auf der Bühne Lügen erzählt.

Dieses Projekt entstand durch eine internationale Zusammenarbeit von Künstlern aus verschiedenen Sparten, die aus der Schweiz, Singapur, Italien, Hong Kong, Deutschland, Thailand, Schottland, Taiwan, Österreich, Frankreich und, natürlich, Bangladesch stammen. Durch das interkulturelle Vorgehen, wird diese Masterabschlussarbeit zur einer Vorstellung des Teatro Dimitri, die man nicht verpassen sollte.

accademiadimitri.ch/

Eintrittspreise: Normal CHF 10.–, ermässigt CHF 5.-

November 26 2021

Details

Date: November 26
Time: 20:30

Venue

Teatro Grande

Caraa du Teatro Dimitri 10
Verscio, Ticino 6653 Switzerland

Phone:

+41 (0) 58 666 67 85