Home page

Teatro Dimitri

The cultural centre far away from the city.

Located in the beautiful countryside of the Terre di Pedemonte area near Locarno, the Teatro Dimitri was founded in 1971 by Clown Dimitri and his wife Gunda. Initially, its tradition lay within the art of clowning, non-verbal theatre and burlesque theatre. Nowadays it combines its traditional history with a dynamic and up-to-date cultural program.

We count on the authenticity of a location that has evolved naturally, on its uniqueness as well as on excellence. New perspectives are being developed, as is proven by a series of top-level events by outstanding national and international artists.

The program comprises contemporary theatre, dance performances, live concerts, family and children’s performances and thematic festivals. It is completed by shows featuring members of the Dimitri family, as well as students and graduates of the Accademia Teatro Dimitri, one of four theatre schools in Switzerland.

More than a place for high-quality performing arts, the Teatro Dimitri aims to be a space for inspiring meetings, a place for shared experiences, for interesting talks and for time spent in the middle of nature. You will be able to enjoy this in three indoor stages, an outdoor space in the park and a pleasant restaurant.

A top-notch cultural program in an intimate and vibrant surrounding – this is what the Teatro Dimitri offers to its audience.

We look forward to seeing you at our Theatre!

Accademia Teatro Dimitri “Insomnia” – 2 x 1

The 2 x 1 offer is back!

If you reserve a ticket for “Insonnia“, the performance featuring the Master students of the Accademia Teatro Dimitri, you will receive a second entry ticket for free!

Reserve your ticket by calling the telephone number 091 796 15 44 on Thursday  23rd or Friday 24th of March 2017, from 9.00 am to 12.00 am.

All Posts

News

Dimitri

Night apéro to honour Dimitri

Night apéro to honour Dimitri In remembrance of Dimitri, we will hold a night “apéro” with live music at the Parco del Clown on the 19th of July 2017 at 23.00, after the Big Family Show of the Teatro sotto le stelle.
Stagione Estiva

Summer is here!

Meteorologically, the summer season has already begun, but at Teatro Dimitri it will officially start on the 14th of July with the premiere of the Varieté Varietà entitled “A Shot of Carpe Diem”.

Mor Dovrat e Raissa Avilés

Here comes “Alumnus”!

This new opportunity for graduates of the Accademia Teatro Dimitri will start in the forthcoming Spring Season 2017.

Home page

2 x 1 Angebot

Reservieren Sie Ihr Ticket und Sie bekommen eins gratis dazu!

Um davon zu profitieren, reservieren Sie Ihr Ticket über die Telefonnummer 091 796 15 44 von Dienstag 24. bis Freitag 27. Oktober 2017, von 9.00 bis 12.00 Uhr. Dieses Angebot gilt für die letzte beiden Vorstellungen der Herbstsaison des Teatro Dimitri:

27.10.2017, 20.30 – CIE LES CHOSES QUI FONT BOOM – La mauvaise herbe 

28.10.2017, 20.30 – CIE LES CHOSES QUI FONT BOOM – La mauvaise herbe 

 

 

Teatro Dimitri

Das neue kulturelle Zentrum fernab der Metropolen.

Das Teatro Dimitri in Verscio, in der einzigartigen Landschaft der Terre di Pedemonte in der Region Locarno gelegen, wurde 1971 vom Clown Dimitri und seiner Frau Gunda gegründet. Es ist traditionell vorab der Kunst des Clowns, des non verbalem Theater und dem burlesken Theater gewidmet. Heute vereint es in sich sowohl die künstlerische Tradition seiner Entstehungsgeschichte als auch ein dynamisches Kulturangebot am Puls der Zeit.

Wir setzen auf die Authentizität eines natürlich gewachsenen Ortes, auf Exzellenz und Einzigartigkeit und entwickeln neue Perspektiven. Dies spiegelt sich in einer Reihe vielfältiger Darbietungen mit herausragenden regionalen und internationalen Künstlerinnen und Künstlern.

Das Programm umfasst zeitgenössisches Theater, Tanz, Musik, Theater für Familien und Kinder und themenspezifische Festivals, ergänzt durch die Aufführungen der Familie Dimitri sowie der Studierenden und ehemaligen Absolventen der Accademia Dimitri, einer der vier universitären Theaterhochschulen der Schweiz.

Das Teatro will nicht nur ein Ort sein, wo man vom Besten und Feinsten aus dem Bereich der darstellenden Künste zu sehen bekommt, sondern darüber hinaus auch ein inspirierender Begegnungsort, wo man Erfahrungen teilt, sich in Diskussionen austauscht – umgeben von den Naturschönheiten des Tessins. Die Räumlichkeiten des Teatro und der Accademia bieten drei Bühnen, eine Aussenbühne im Park und ein gemütliches Restaurant.

Ein hochstehendes Kulturangebot in einer intimen und lebhaften Atmosphäre – das hält das Teatro Dimitri für sein Publikum bereit.

Wir hoffen, Sie sind dabei und freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!

h1>Accademia Teatro Dimitri „Insomnia“ – 2 x 1

Die Aktion 2 x 1 ist wieder da!

Wenn Sie ein Ticket für „Insomnia“ – die Vorstellung der Master-Studenten der Accademia Teatro Dimitri – reservieren, bekommen Sie ein zweites Ticket gratis dazu!

Rufen Sie die Telefonnummer 091 796 15 44 an, am Donnerstag den 23. oder Freitag den 24. März 2017, von 9.00 bis 12.00 Uhr.

All Events

Kommende Veranstaltungen

All Posts

News

Piazza Clown Dimitri

Einen Platz zu Ehren Dimitris

Am zweiten Tag der Veranstaltung „Tre Terre d’autunno in festa“, welche vom 7. bis 8. Oktober 2017 in der Gemeinde der Terre di Pedemonte stattfand, wurde der neue Namen des Platzes von Verscio offenbart. Um den Künstler zu ehren, heisst er ab nun an Piazza Clown Dimitri.

Dimitri Woodvetia

Eine Statue für Dimitri in Ascona

Am 19. September 2017 wurde eine Statue von Dimitri enthüllt, welche im Rahmen der #Woodvetia-Kampagne hergestellt wurde.